Skip to main content

Service Impositions communales

The Service Impositions communales (Municipal Tax Department) provides:                

To use the services listed above, please complete the relevant forms available on our dedicated server.

Contact the department

By email:  
By phone: Tel.: 4796-3131 / 4796-2684  

Guy Schmitz

Head of department

T.: 4796-4232

Jean-Claude Dumont

Property tax, taxes and fees

T.: 4796-4231

Jacquie Jans

Property tax, taxes and fees

T.: 4796-4233

Danielle Grund

Property tax, taxes and fees

T.: 4796-4234

Steve Lanners

Property tax, taxes and fees

T.: 4796-4230

Tax cards

Applying for or amending a tax card as a resident

Tax cards are issued to Luxembourg City residents by the Luxembourg Inland Revenue (Administration des contributions directes – ADS). Please refer to on how to apply for and amend tax cards.

the department

Contact details

13, rue Notre-Dame
L-2240 Luxembourg

Opening hours


8:00–11:30 and 13:30–17:00